Astronomy News

Thu Sep 18, 2014 12:35pm

Highlights from this year's awards ceremony

Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:34pm

A similar hurricane swept the planet several years ago

Mon Sep 15, 2014 11:38am

New observations show exoplanets can knock their suns off balance

Fri Sep 12, 2014 1:07pm

Join special guests for a unique evening of astro entertainment

Tue Sep 09, 2014 3:09pm

Researchers at the SETI Institute are tracking the mini-moons 

Tue Sep 02, 2014 12:50pm

The technology could revolutionise rocket production

Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:17pm

An 11 billion-year-old building site may explain how giant galaxies form

Thu Aug 28, 2014 9:35am

The defence firm will use telescopes and lasers to track rogue material

Tue Aug 26, 2014 2:26pm

Researchers believe the element was formed in dying, Sun-like stars

Wed Aug 20, 2014 11:49am

Scientists are close to discovering the cause of SN 2014J

Tue Aug 19, 2014 3:41pm

Reminders of home can help keep astronauts on the ISS happy and healthy

Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:13pm
Wed Aug 13, 2014 2:28pm

Research on Io could help uncover other moons around distant stars

Tue Aug 12, 2014 11:47am

The Low-Density Supersonic Decelerator will aid future landings on Mars

Wed Aug 06, 2014 10:16am

ESA’s comet chaser finally meets its target

Tue Aug 05, 2014 3:31pm

A week before the shower’s peak NASA cameras record dozens of fireballs

Wed Jul 30, 2014 12:40pm

The fifth and final ATV blasted off on 29 July FROM Kourou, French Guiana

Tue Jul 29, 2014 10:57am

The rover is close to completing the first marathon on another world

Tue Jul 22, 2014 12:40pm

Two smartphones will help the robots navigate the International Space Station

 

Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:39pm

The agency is to discuss manned spaceflight 45 years after first Moon landing

News
Five rapid facts about NASA's RapidScat mission to monitor ocean winds, scheduled for...
The launch of NASA's International Space Station Rapid Scatterometer, or ISS-RapidScat, is...
NASA's Mars Atmosphere and Volatile Evolution (MAVEN) spacecraft is nearing its scheduled...