Astronomy News

Sat Jan 17, 2015 1:40pm

Asteroids may not have been the building blocks of planets, as has long been believed.

Fri Jan 16, 2015 1:00pm

The long lost probe landed safely, but then failed to deploy properly. 

Thu Jan 15, 2015 11:50am

The Huygens probe gave the first glimpse of the surface of Saturn's moon.

Mon Jan 12, 2015 6:30pm

Plasma blobs observed travelling down Lovejoy's tail

Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:15pm

A new method has been employed to determine the properties of millions of the stars in our Galaxy

Fri Jan 09, 2015 3:15pm

A new method has been employed to determine the properties of millions of the stars in our Galaxy

Wed Jan 07, 2015 12:47pm

The finds could help answer whether we are alone in the Universe

Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:57pm

NASA’s latest mission will be our first close-up look at the dwarf planet

Mon Dec 22, 2014 5:36pm

The rare star system could aid our understanding of galaxy formation

Fri Dec 19, 2014 1:24pm

The discovery is the first since the NASA spacecraft suffered a mechanical failure.

Wed Dec 17, 2014 4:33pm

The discovery renews hopes of finding life on the Red Planet

Tue Dec 16, 2014 3:25pm

These distant objects could reveal how young star systems form planets

Fri Dec 12, 2014 1:28pm

The former astronaut was in Bristol talking about his experiences of commanding the ISS

Thu Dec 11, 2014 1:26pm

Analysis of 67P’s water shows it differs greatly from that found on our planet.

Mon Dec 08, 2014 1:19pm

After nine years the spacecraft is roused on approach to Pluto

Thu Dec 04, 2014 12:08pm

The Japanese Hayabusa 2 mission will return a sample of the space rock to Earth

Wed Dec 03, 2014 1:10pm

Strong jets make the spiral galaxy a very unusual find

Mon Dec 01, 2014 5:34pm

NASA's new crewed module will undergo its first in orbit test later this week

Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:47am

NASA probes have found a natural ‘deflector shield’ that repels killer electrons

Tue Nov 25, 2014 5:37pm

A visit to the Pic du Midi Observatory at 2,877m in the beautiful Haute-Pyrénées in the south of France is a must for stargazers and amateur astronomers.

News
The second flight test of NASA's Low-Density Supersonic Decelerator (LDSD) now will launch...
NASA has selected nine science instruments for a mission to Jupiter's moon Europa, to...
Exhibits, displays and presenters from NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena,...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here