Astronomy News

In 1965 Alexi Leonov became the first human to depart a spacecraft while in orbi
Wed Mar 18, 2015 12:55pm

In 1965, Alexi Leonov became the first human to exit an orbiting spacecraft

What's the best way to view the 20 March 2015 eclipse at home?
Thu Mar 12, 2015 12:52pm

What's the best way to view the 20 March 2015 eclipse at home?

The 30 Arietis system, home to exoplanet 30 Arietis Bb, was previously thought t
Mon Mar 09, 2015 6:13pm

The 30 Arietis system, home to exoplanet 30 Arietis Bb, was previously thought to be a triple star

The red planet may once have had more water than the Arctic Ocean
Fri Mar 06, 2015 4:38pm

The red planet may once have had more water than the Arctic Ocean

ALMA dust discovery raises questions about galaxy formation in the early days of
Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:55pm

ALMA dust discovery raises questions about the formation of early galaxies

Jamie Carter visits Lowell Observatory and its Discovery Channel Telescope
Tue Mar 03, 2015 5:12pm

Jamie Carter visits Lowell Observatory and its Discovery Channel Telescope during the #yearofpluto

Interdisciplinary team model a microbe that could survive the Saturnian moon's m
Mon Mar 02, 2015 6:19pm

Interdisciplinary team model a microbe that could survive in seas of methane

The vehicles that helped launch Apollo are still going strong, five decades late
Fri Feb 27, 2015 3:53pm

The vehicles that helped launch Apollo are still going strong, five decades later

Intermediate-mass black holes could be the key to supermassive black hole format
Thu Feb 26, 2015 12:33pm

Intermediate-mass black holes could be the key step in their evolution

New technique is hailed as a major breakthrough for exogeology
Tue Feb 24, 2015 1:03pm

New technique is hailed as a major breakthrough for exoplanet geology

NASA’s Maven probe has completed the first of five ‘deep dip’ manoeuvres
Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:29pm

NASA’s Maven probe has completed the first of five ‘deep dip’ manoeuvres

Planet with six times the mass of Jupiter will be gone in 200 million years' tim
Tue Feb 17, 2015 6:10pm

Planet with six times the mass of Jupiter will be gone in 200 million years' time

Scientists come a step closer to solving cosmic riddle of very active 'starburst
Fri Feb 13, 2015 3:50pm

Scientists come closer to solving cosmic riddle of very active 'starburst' galaxies

Fri Feb 13, 2015 1:10pm

Follow the test of the new vehicle from launch to splash down.

Scientists discover a nascent multiple star system for the first time
Wed Feb 11, 2015 3:09pm

Scientists discover a nascent multiple star system for the first time

New British-built microsatellite will study the atmospheres of exoplanets
Fri Feb 06, 2015 5:13pm

New British-built microsatellite will study the atmospheres of exoplanets

New analysis of unusual meteorite suggests it is typical of the Martian crust
Tue Feb 03, 2015 4:10pm

New analysis of unusual meteorite suggests it is typical of the Martian crust

Mysterious objects in Spitzer images identified with the help of participants in
Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:00pm

Strange objects in Spitzer images identified with help from the Milky Way Project

Wed Jan 28, 2015 11:00am

The Moon, long ignored by space agencies, is about to get a lot busier

Tue Jan 27, 2015 12:01pm

Radar telescopes found a secondary body in orbit around the near-Earth object 2004 BL86

News
The day will officially be a bit longer than usual on Tuesday, June 30, 2015, because an...
Using a NASA satellite-based technique to measure urban growth, researchers found that...
NASA and Microsoft are teaming up to develop Sidekick, a new project using commercial...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here