Astronomy News

Tue Jan 07, 2014 5:26pm

Repurposed infrared space telescope discovers dark space rock

 

Thu Dec 19, 2013 12:10pm

Astronauts will have to perform three spacewalks to fix a broken cooling system

Mon Dec 16, 2013 4:09pm

This was the first controlled Moon landing since the Soviet Luna 24 mission in 1976

Thu Dec 12, 2013 10:34am

Space scientist to join the presenting team on BBC Four in February

Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:28pm

Reveal the wonders of the night sky in unexpected locations

Mon Dec 09, 2013 4:21pm

A vast area of Northumberland and Scotland's Isle of Coll awarded dark sky status

Tue Dec 03, 2013 5:34pm

The agency plan to send a self-contained garden to the lunar surface

Thu Nov 28, 2013 11:57am

Will the comet survive its close shave with the Sun?

Wed Nov 13, 2013 3:23pm

A report from the 12 November lecture event in Bristol

Thu Nov 07, 2013 4:55pm

The group are the first to produce a successful prototype mirror segment for ESO

Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:23am

From February 2014 the show will air in a new monthly half-hour slot on BBC Four

Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:21pm

Trials with the agency's Lunar Laser Communication Demonstration prove successful

Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:56am

The rocks were discovered orbiting around white dwarf star GD 61

Wed Oct 09, 2013 3:16pm

The rover has an array of scientific intruments onboard

Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:44pm

The National Space Centre celebrate the life of Sir Patrick Moore

Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:14pm

Scientists believe they could have discovered a galaxy 15,000 more dense than the Milky Way

Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:03pm

Highlights from this year's awards ceremony

Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:24am

After a 36 year journey of over 19 billion km

Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:35am

Our guide to university astronomy societies

Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:38pm

New analysis of ancient Moon rocks reveals surprising results

News
The ruddy color of Jupiter's Great Red Spot is likely a product of simple chemicals being...
European Space Agency's Rosetta mission will attempt to land on a comet tomorrow, Nov. 12...
We've seen early images of comet 67P, and now we're able to "hear it sing," thanks to...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here