Astronomy News

Fri Dec 12, 2014 12:28pm

The former astronaut was in Bristol talking about his experiences of commanding the ISS

Thu Dec 11, 2014 12:26pm

Analysis of 67P’s water shows it differs greatly from that found on our planet.

Mon Dec 08, 2014 12:19pm

After nine years the spacecraft is roused on approach to Pluto

Thu Dec 04, 2014 11:08am

The Japanese Hayabusa 2 mission will return a sample of the space rock to Earth

Wed Dec 03, 2014 12:10pm

Strong jets make the spiral galaxy a very unusual find

Mon Dec 01, 2014 4:34pm

NASA's new crewed module will undergo its first in orbit test later this week

Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:47am

NASA probes have found a natural ‘deflector shield’ that repels killer electrons

Tue Nov 25, 2014 4:37pm

A visit to the Pic du Midi Observatory at 2,877m in the beautiful Haute-Pyrénées in the south of France is a must for stargazers and amateur astronomers.

Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:44pm

Contemplating alien worlds could help us learn more about our own.

Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:57pm

Crowd funding for the project prepares for lift-off

Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:30pm

Cosmic winds remove gas from galaxies, preventing the birth of new stars

Wed Nov 12, 2014 10:40am

We reveal how ESA plan to land a probe on a comet for the first time

Mon Nov 10, 2014 4:02pm

The three probes have monitored the effect of the dust trail on the planet

Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:20pm

The Philae lander will attempt to touch down on the site on 12 November 2014

Tue Nov 04, 2014 12:01pm

 A new class of star may be being formed at the centre of our Galaxy

Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:06pm

The immense fireball was first spotted by an amateur astronomer

Fri Oct 24, 2014 3:40pm

 

Explore space in real time on Sunday 2 November with the Slooh Community Space Observatory

Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:51am

The satellite could have an odd shaped core or a liquid ocean beneath its crust

Mon Oct 20, 2014 10:18am

Bristol artists explore the proposed Mars One project

Sat Oct 18, 2014 8:06am

Astronomers at space agencies across the globe are bracing themselves

News
NASA's Spitzer Space Telescope has helped scientists get a better idea of the size of '...
The nearest single star to the Sun hosts an exoplanet at least 3.2 times as massive as Earth — a so...
NASA's InSight lander is scheduled to touch down on the Red Planet at approximately noon...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here