Astronomy News

Wed Jun 04, 2014 5:23pm

A dissapointing solar maximum may just be a brief slump in the Sun’s normal cycle

Wed May 28, 2014 5:33pm

Items from late NASA astronaut Jack Swigert to be auctioned

Tue May 20, 2014 10:37am

Dudley Fuller was chairman of one of UK's oldest surviving telescope suppliers 

Mon May 19, 2014 5:10pm

Hubble images of Saturn’s aurora show striking similarities to the Earth’s

Fri May 16, 2014 11:09am

Chris Lintott, Maggie Aderin-Pocock and Pete Lawrence will be at this year's Cheltenham Science Festival

Fri May 09, 2014 4:08pm

Find could help narrow the search for extraterrestial life

Thu May 08, 2014 12:51pm

British scientist behind Beagle 2 project dies aged 70

Tue Apr 29, 2014 12:25pm

Liquid water could have flowed on the Red Planet just 200,000 years ago

Fri Apr 25, 2014 4:17pm

New simulations reveal how 55 Cancri's impossible planets maintain stable orbits

Tue Apr 15, 2014 2:30pm
Thu Apr 03, 2014 7:00pm

A large, subsurface body of water could exist beneath the ice

Thu Mar 27, 2014 5:46pm

The object could point towards another distant planet

Tue Mar 25, 2014 3:51pm

A comparison of images has revealed a new gully on the planet’s southern highlands

Mon Mar 17, 2014 6:54pm

The first direct images of gravitational waves support the Universe's rapid expandion

Sun Mar 16, 2014 5:00pm

A beginners guide to  observing the International Space Station

Thu Mar 13, 2014 1:53pm

The International Space Station offers shelter in one of the most hostile environments possible: space.

Wed Mar 12, 2014 4:00pm

We talk to ESA astronaut Paolo Nespoli about his time on the ISS.

Tue Mar 11, 2014 5:24pm

An new series of Cosmos, co-produced by Druyan, will be broadcast on 16 March

Wed Mar 05, 2014 6:24pm

Space rock 2014 DX110 will pass by closer than the Moon

News
NASA has identified three processes responsible for wobbles in Earth's axis of rotation:...
In a new NASA-led study, scientists used GPS data to track where Hurricane Harvey's...
NASA's ECOSTRESS provides most detailed heatwave map of Los Angeles currently available...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here