Astronomy News

Wed Oct 09, 2013 3:16pm

The rover has an array of scientific intruments onboard

Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:44pm

The National Space Centre celebrate the life of Sir Patrick Moore

Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:14pm

Scientists believe they could have discovered a galaxy 15,000 more dense than the Milky Way

Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:03pm

Highlights from this year's awards ceremony

Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:24am

After a 36 year journey of over 19 billion km

Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:35am

Our guide to university astronomy societies

Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:38pm

New analysis of ancient Moon rocks reveals surprising results

Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:00pm
A new slow motion video shows the latest high-speed planetary in action
Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:23pm
Scientists give up trying to restore Kepler to full working order
Northern Lights over Iceland
Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:21pm

Spend a week exploring the stunning sights of Iceland

The Chelyabinsk meteor, February 2013
Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:39am

Study suggests Chelyabinsk meteor could be just one of asteroid 'family'

Fri Aug 02, 2013 3:12pm

 

 

Cassini reveals a startling connection between activity on the moon ant the Gas Giant.  

 

Mon Jul 29, 2013 3:02pm

NASA's latest solar observatory reveals its first observations

Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:44am

Visitors will be able to access images from the world's largest robotic scope

Thu Jul 25, 2013 9:47am

This spectacular celestial object is fast approaching

Fri Jun 21, 2013 1:30pm

As the MoD finally closes the book on its 'X-files', we investigate faux UFOs.

Fri Jun 21, 2013 11:10am

Astronomers are puzzled when cosmic giant is observed expelling dust

Wed Jun 12, 2013 1:48pm

Dave Jewitt and Jane Luu discuss this far-flung corner of our Solar System.

Mon Jun 10, 2013 1:44pm

Across the country, a number of special events will commemorate the anniversary.

Fri Jun 07, 2013 11:20am

The latest exoplanet research from three top scientists in the field

News
NASA's InSight lander is scheduled to touch down on the Red Planet at approximately noon...
NASA instrument observes California's wildfires - and the damage they're leaving behind -...
Small worlds witnessed dramatic changes in our solar system that occurred long before...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here