Astronomy News

Follow these essential steps and start astro imaging today
Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:11am

Follow these essential steps and start astro imaging today

Will Gater reports from the Norman Lockyer Observatory
Wed Aug 15, 2012 9:57am

Will Gater reports from the Norman Lockyer Observatory

A new astronomy show launches for 2013
Fri Aug 10, 2012 10:22am

A new astronomy show launches for 2013

Six ways to make the most of this summer's most exciting cosmic display
Thu Aug 09, 2012 9:28am

Six ways to make the most of this summer's most exciting cosmic display

Small stars are sucking energy from their giant counterparts
Fri Jul 27, 2012 2:25pm

Small stars are sucking energy from their giant counterparts

Ancient meteorites reveal the earliest moments of our Solar System
Tue Jul 24, 2012 10:58am

Scientists have discovered evidence of chemical processes over 4.6 billion years old

New images show the suprising secrets behind some of the faintest galaxies in th
Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:24pm

New images show the suprising secrets behind some of the faintest galaxies in the Universe

r the first time scientists will examine the atmospheres of non-transiting exopl
Tue Jul 03, 2012 11:03am

For the first time scientists will examine the atmospheres of non-transiting exoplanets

Live from Jodrell Bank 2012
Mon Jun 25, 2012 11:43am

Sky at Night Magazine were there to report on all the action

The Bristol Astronomical Society look's to the sky for nature's greatest wonder
Thu Jun 21, 2012 12:00pm

The Bristol Astronomical Society look's to the sky for nature's greatest wonder

Parts of the Australian state lie directly in the path of the eclipse
Thu May 31, 2012 4:11pm

Parts of the Australian state lie directly in the path of the eclipse

GRAIL completes its primary mission
Wed May 30, 2012 10:17am

The next phase will see the probes orbit just 23 km above the lunar surface

The site around the Kielder observatory is home to some of England's darkest ski
Wed May 23, 2012 10:53am

The site around the Kielder observatory is home to some of England's darkest skies

Thu May 17, 2012 1:35pm

After 50 memorable years at the manor

Norman Lockyer himself at the centenary
Mon May 14, 2012 1:51pm

With a very special guest

Envisat's mission over after 10 years of service
Wed May 09, 2012 3:59pm

Contact with the satellite was lost in April

Supermassive black hole shreds wandering star
Fri May 04, 2012 11:27am

For the first time the victim is identified

An out of this world conference
Tue May 01, 2012 8:58am

For the benefit of over a hundred eager school children

The first of three Antarctic Survey Telescopes has been installed
Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:11pm

That could reveal images of the cosmos never before seen from Earth

The World Museum planetarium - looking back
Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:22am

We take a look at a set of classic photo's from museum's extensive archive

News
NASA's InSight lander is scheduled to touch down on the Red Planet at approximately noon...
NASA instrument observes California's wildfires - and the damage they're leaving behind -...
Small worlds witnessed dramatic changes in our solar system that occurred long before...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here