Astronomy News

PanSTARRS seen by STEREO spacecraft
Thu Apr 04, 2013 12:24pm

UK-made cameras on NASA's STEREO spacecraft capture the spectacle

Thu Apr 04, 2013 10:41am

Researchers in New Zealand are championing a new planet hunting technique

Wed Mar 06, 2013 3:18pm

There are just under three month's left to get you entries in to this year's competition

NASA breaks the ice over Lake Whillans
Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:28pm

The space agency deploys a sub 800 metres below a vast Antarctic glacier

Mon Feb 18, 2013 3:21pm

The observatory's largest facility is named after the great astronomer

Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:55pm

The BBC’s veteran space reporter, who covered the Apollo programme, dies.

Help preserve the UK's dark skies
Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:51pm

Help count the cost of light pollution

Mon Jan 21, 2013 11:25am

The latest news from the International Astronomy Show

Fri Jan 18, 2013 3:37pm

The latest news from the International Astronomy Show

Podcast: The aurora from the ISS (NASA)
Tue Jan 15, 2013 4:23pm

NASA astronaut Don Pettit discusses what it's like to see the aurora from the International Space Station

Stargazing LIVE 2013 from Taunton Racecourse
Fri Jan 11, 2013 2:54pm

Hundreds turned out to discover the wonders of the Universe - despite the weather

This stunning eruption occured in August 2012
Mon Jan 07, 2013 3:58pm

Belgian astronomers compile a list of the Sun's most exciting moments

Mon Dec 17, 2012 2:40pm

The latest news from the International Astronomy Show

The Sky at Night producer remembers Patrick Moore
Mon Dec 17, 2012 12:49pm

The Sky at Night producer remembers what it was like to work with Patrick Moore on making the monthly astronomy programme

Send us your stories and memories
Mon Dec 10, 2012 1:12pm

Send us your stories and memories

In memory of Patrick Moore
Mon Dec 10, 2012 10:52am

 

 

The spacecraft reveals dramatic weather changes on Saturn's largest moon
Fri Nov 30, 2012 5:03pm

The spacecraft reveals dramatic weather changes on Saturn's largest moon.

 

Mon Nov 19, 2012 2:38pm

The Astronomer Royal discusses his latest lecture event

The SpaceX entrepreneur speaks at London's Royal Aeronautical Society
Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:55am

The SpaceX entrepreneur speaks at London's Royal Aeronautical Society

Tue Nov 13, 2012 10:54am

The latest news from the International Astronomy Show

News
In January, Mars 2020 engineers and technicians took over JPL's cleanroom to put the...
As it takes to the field for the fourth year in a row, NASA's OMG mission has proven that...
NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory will be opening its doors to the public on May 18 and 19...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here