Astronomy News

Supermassive black hole shreds wandering star
Fri May 04, 2012 12:27pm

For the first time the victim is identified

An out of this world conference
Tue May 01, 2012 9:58am

For the benefit of over a hundred eager school children

The first of three Antarctic Survey Telescopes has been installed
Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:11pm

That could reveal images of the cosmos never before seen from Earth

The World Museum planetarium - looking back
Thu Apr 19, 2012 11:22am

We take a look at a set of classic photo's from museum's extensive archive

Reconstructing the Red Planet
Wed Apr 18, 2012 12:22pm

In a new set of experiments to test the latest Mars exploration equipment

New structures in the Sun's atmosphere
Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:03pm

Which could help scientists further understand the behaviour of the solar wind

Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:35pm

By offering reduced price observing equipment to schools

Thu Mar 29, 2012 2:20pm

A celebration of space science's contribution to a better world

NAM - Coverage of the conference and the science stories being discussed there.
Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:38pm

Coverage of the conference and the science stories being discussed there

Fri Mar 23, 2012 12:22pm

Revealing startling new information about the planet's topography, polar regions and core structure

Wed Mar 21, 2012 3:18pm

Incredible new infrared data will be made available to astronomers

Thu Mar 15, 2012 1:47pm

NASA footage captures meandering jet stream for the first time

Thu Mar 01, 2012 11:58am

Celebrate 55 years of The Sky at Night by observing 55 objects in April

Tue Feb 28, 2012 12:57pm

The method paves the way for life to be detected on exoplanets

Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:29pm

Glenn became the first American to orbit the Earth

Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:28pm

The sample of space rock is the largest Tissint fragment recovered

Thu Feb 02, 2012 5:29pm

The footage was captured by one of NASA's GRAIL probes

Thu Jan 26, 2012 6:54pm

National Space Centre's planetarium has a new name and a new show hosted by Patrick Moore

Wed Jan 18, 2012 11:53am

Find may shed more light on nature of dark matter

Tue Jan 17, 2012 3:24pm

Tragedy struck the Apollo programme early on – but vital lessons were learned

News
NASA is looking for corporate, nonprofit and educational organizations to team up for a...
A new satellite no bigger than a cereal box revealed the hidden interior of Hurricane...
NASA has identified three processes responsible for wobbles in Earth's axis of rotation:...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here