Astronomy News

Mon Oct 28, 2013 10:23am

From February 2014 the show will air in a new monthly half-hour slot on BBC Four

Wed Oct 23, 2013 3:21pm

Trials with the agency's Lunar Laser Communication Demonstration prove successful

Wed Oct 16, 2013 9:56am

The rocks were discovered orbiting around white dwarf star GD 61

Wed Oct 09, 2013 3:16pm

The rover has an array of scientific intruments onboard

Tue Oct 01, 2013 1:44pm

The National Space Centre celebrate the life of Sir Patrick Moore

Wed Sep 25, 2013 3:14pm

Scientists believe they could have discovered a galaxy 15,000 more dense than the Milky Way

Thu Sep 19, 2013 4:03pm

Highlights from this year's awards ceremony

Fri Sep 13, 2013 11:24am

After a 36 year journey of over 19 billion km

Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:35am

Our guide to university astronomy societies

Tue Sep 10, 2013 1:38pm

New analysis of ancient Moon rocks reveals surprising results

Thu Aug 22, 2013 4:00pm
A new slow motion video shows the latest high-speed planetary in action
Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:23pm
Scientists give up trying to restore Kepler to full working order
Northern Lights over Iceland
Wed Aug 14, 2013 2:21pm

Spend a week exploring the stunning sights of Iceland

The Chelyabinsk meteor, February 2013
Mon Aug 12, 2013 11:39am

Study suggests Chelyabinsk meteor could be just one of asteroid 'family'

Fri Aug 02, 2013 3:12pm

 

 

Cassini reveals a startling connection between activity on the moon ant the Gas Giant.  

 

Mon Jul 29, 2013 3:02pm

NASA's latest solar observatory reveals its first observations

Fri Jul 26, 2013 10:44am

Visitors will be able to access images from the world's largest robotic scope

Thu Jul 25, 2013 9:47am

This spectacular celestial object is fast approaching

Fri Jun 21, 2013 1:30pm

As the MoD finally closes the book on its 'X-files', we investigate faux UFOs.

Fri Jun 21, 2013 11:10am

Astronomers are puzzled when cosmic giant is observed expelling dust

News
The famous Horsehead nebula takes on a ghostly appearance in this newly released image from...
Gecko-inspired grippers might one day help service satellites and collect orbital debris...
The first global maps of atmospheric carbon dioxide from NASA's new Orbiting Carbon...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here