Astronomy News

Wed Mar 21, 2012 2:18pm

Incredible new infrared data will be made available to astronomers

Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:47pm

NASA footage captures meandering jet stream for the first time

Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:58am

Celebrate 55 years of The Sky at Night by observing 55 objects in April

Tue Feb 28, 2012 11:57am

The method paves the way for life to be detected on exoplanets

Tue Feb 14, 2012 3:29pm

Glenn became the first American to orbit the Earth

Thu Feb 09, 2012 2:28pm

The sample of space rock is the largest Tissint fragment recovered

Thu Feb 02, 2012 4:29pm

The footage was captured by one of NASA's GRAIL probes

Thu Jan 26, 2012 5:54pm

National Space Centre's planetarium has a new name and a new show hosted by Patrick Moore

Wed Jan 18, 2012 10:53am

Find may shed more light on nature of dark matter

Tue Jan 17, 2012 2:24pm

Tragedy struck the Apollo programme early on – but vital lessons were learned

Mon Jan 16, 2012 5:23pm

New data made available to Planethunters volunteers

Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:32pm

New find suggests Earth-like planets may be commonplace in the Galaxy

Mon Jan 09, 2012 5:41pm

New survey reveals more about the distribution of the mysterious substance

Wed Jan 04, 2012 12:25pm

Moon-mapping satellites nearly ready to go to work

Fri Dec 23, 2011 10:56am

NASA has a Xmas treat for us all

Thu Dec 22, 2011 11:18am

Believed to be remnants of gas giants consumed by red giant star earlier

Wed Dec 21, 2011 10:42am

But search for a true ‘Earth twin’ continues

Thu Dec 15, 2011 11:56am

'Sungrazer' comet to meet a fiery, Icarus-like death tonight

Tue Dec 13, 2011 4:22pm

New images of Saturn's moon captured by Cassini spacecraft

Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:04am

Astronomers will watch the feast in real time

News
As it takes to the field for the fourth year in a row, NASA's OMG mission has proven that...
NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory will be opening its doors to the public on May 18 and 19...
As scientists learn more about the array of planets beyond our solar system, they're...
We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here