Hello from Supercooper Telescope Help

Come and say hello to your fellow Sky at Night Magazine fan

Hello from Supercooper Telescope Help

Postby Supercooper » Sun Feb 14, 2016 1:00 pm

HI all,

A big hello to you all from me, SuperCooper. I am an experienced observational amateur astronomer, one time aquaintance of Patrick Moore and john Dobson and I have a lot of advice to give for free.

To this end I have set up a website with plenty of telescope advice guides and information for the newcommer. I am fanatical about steering people in the right direction when it comes to telescopic equipment.

If you'd like to look at my site,
Google: "supercooper telescope help."
or YouTube: "Astronomy and telescope questions answered. SuperCooper Telescope Help - Website Promotion Video."

There are no fees, adverts or joining up - Just message me and I'm on it!

Clear skies and good seeing, Barry.
________________________________________________________________________________________
For My FREE Telescope Help Website: http://supercooper.jimdo.com/

Using fab Helios f8 150mm Achromatic Refractor on SkyWatcher EQ5 - enjoing the views!
Supercooper

Re: Hello from Supercooper Telescope Help

Postby Aratus » Sun Feb 14, 2016 6:49 pm

Hello Barry.

Welcome! . . and I look forward to reading your posts.
I use an 11" Celestron SCT (CPC 1100) on an equatorial wedge, housed in a 2.2m Pulsar observatory. I use a ZWO ASI1600MC and Canon 500D for imaging.
Aratus

Postby Supercooper » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:56 am

Hello Aratus,
You should know my best man and astro-friend, Paul Money. Tell him 'Hi', next time you bump into him :D

Thank you for your welcome, I hope to help a few beginners along the way.

Barry
________________________________________________________________________________________

Using fab Helios f8 150mm Achromatic Refractor on SkyWatcher EQ5 - enjoing the views!
Supercooper

Postby Aratus » Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:56 pm

Lincolnshire is a big county - but I'll do my best. :P